Board of Ed

The Region 14 Board of Education is composed of eight members elected for three-year terms by the registered voters of the towns of Woodbury and Bethlehem. There are four members from each town who are elected in alternate years.

The Board is responsible for developing, implementing and monitoring of the Region 14 district’s policies including short and long term goals. The Board of Ed acts as an agent of the state government with all the authority and limitations imposed by the General Assembly and the state constitution. The Board of Education implements the educational interests of the community and the State as defined in Section 10-4a of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Region 14’s Board of Ed meets alternate Mondays at 700 p.m. in the Nonnewaug High School Library Media Center. Meetings are posted on the website and are open to the public. An agenda is prepared prior to the posting of the meeting.

Board of Education Meetings for January - December 2017

Board of Education Topics for 2016-17

Upcoming Board of Ed Meetings

Boe key Finance/Facilities Meeting CHANGED: Location will be at BESLMC
Boe key Board of Education
Bethlehem Elementary
D14 key Building Committee
Wms key First Day of School

Modified Wednesday Dismissal Schedule
NHS & WMS - 1:34 dismissal
BES & MES - 2:35 dismissal
Pre K & Kindergarten - 12 p.m. dismissal

Holiday key Labor Day - Schools Closed
Powered by Finalsite